The below committees are fairly obvious in terms of their purpose. We encourage each and every one of you to lend a hand to the union and serving on one of the committees below is an easy way to do it.

Part Time Committee

  • Focuses on improving part time working conditions
  • Co-chairs: Selene Torres, storres@elcamino.edu and Juli Wolfgram, jwolfgram@elcamino.edu

Grievance Committee

  • Handles grievances and trains grievance officers
  • Chair: John Baranski, jbaranski@elecamino.edu

Committee on Political Education (COPE)

  • Focuses on BOT elections and legislation
  • Chair: Juli Wolfgram, 1388COPE@gmail.com

Membership Organizing

  • Works on member education and organizing
  • Chair: Hong Herrera Thomas, hherrera@elcamino.edu

Communications Committee

  • Handles website, social media, press releases
  • Co-chairs: Kelsey Iino, kiino@elcamino.edu and John Baranski, jbaranski@elecamino.edu

Contract Research Committee

  • Works on gathering data for contract negotiations
  • Chair: Troy Moore, tmoore@elcamino.edu