The below committees are fairly obvious in terms of their purpose. We encourage each and every one of you to lend a hand to the union. Serving on one of the committees below is an easy way to do it. Please check our calendar on the homepage for meeting dates, times, and links or email point person below.

Part Time Faculty Committee

  • Focuses on improving part time working conditions
  • Fall 2022, meeting TBA
  • Co-chairs: Elizabeth Russell, erussell@elcamino.edu and Juli Wolfgram, jwolfgram@elcamino.edu

Grievance Committee

  • Handles grievances and trains grievance officers
  • Chair: John Baranski, jbaranski@elecamino.edu

Committee on Political Education (COPE)

  • Focuses on BOT elections and legislation
  • Chair: vacant, 1388COPE@gmail.com

Organizing Committee

  • Works on member education and organizing
  • Fall 2022, meeting TBA
  • Chair: Hong Herrera Thomas, hherrera@elcamino.edu

Communications Committee

  • Handles website, social media, press releases
  • Chair: Annette Owens, aowens@elcamino.edu

Research Committee

  • Works on gathering research and data to help us with our contract negotiations and union needs
  • Chair: Orion Teal, oteal@elcamino.edu

Social Committee

  • Works on coordinating Federation social events 
  • Chair: open

Retiree Chapter

  • Works on keeping retirees connected to the union and each other. For more information, go here
  • Chair: Angela Simon, asimon@elcamino.edu